Skip to content

handmade polymer clay tiles

February 6, 2009

I recently started learning how to mosaic (something I’ve always wanted to do.) Since I was already playing around with polymer clay, my mosaic mentor, Mary, turned me on to making hand made tiles.  What she didn’t realize was that she was creating a monster!  Once started I could hardly stop.  It satisfied an itch I didn’t even know I had.  It is amazing how simple items like clay, rubber stamps, and mica powders can produce something so brilliant.  Like little jewels and mini masterpieces.  I can’t wait to incorporate them into an art project I have all planned out.  These photos are just a sampling of the tiles I’ve made thus far.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. clay roof tiles permalink
    August 3, 2011 2:46 pm

    Excellent Job!. I really love this pice of art. Where I can get this products..? Thanks

    • Sandy permalink*
      August 5, 2011 4:54 am

      Thank you!
      You can buy polymer clay at any craft store like Michael’s or JoAnne’s.

  2. August 3, 2011 4:11 pm

    Cool {site|blog} ,{great|fantastic|splendid|impressive|remarkable|terrific} post!

Leave a Reply

