Skip to content

My Guest Room Redo

March 22, 2010

I’ve been planning to repaint my guest room for quite a while and I finally got around to it this week.  I wanted the room to be calming, restful, and warm so I chose a creamy white that has a hint of peachy pink in it and painted the trim white.  I also knew that I wanted to paint some kind of mural or design in the room.   Once I got the basic room done I fell in love with the contrast of the wall color and white trim so I decided to paint a white silhouette on the back wall.  Browsing the internet I found a tree limb design that I liked and printed it out.  Using that as a basic reference, I free hand painted the branches and leaves then cut out a template for the birds.  I’m quite happy with how it all came together with the white iron headboard, white furniture, and botanical theme bedspread.  The bird cage in the corner is eventually going to become a hanging lamp (but that’s a project for another day.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Patti Coleman permalink
    March 22, 2010 1:57 am

    Great job! It looks so inviting!

Leave a Reply

