Skip to content

there’s no art like snow art

December 2, 2009

Alright, I’m sure most people wouldn’t think of a snowman as art, but as it does take some creativity and since I haven’t added anything new in a while, it will have to do.  We got some really heavy wet snow today and it was just perfect for making a snowman so I couldn’t resist.  I’m basically just a kid at heart.   Plus I was in a really awful mood and needed to do something that would blow away the dark cloud following me.  And frankly, if building a snowman does not lift your spirits then I don’t know what else will.   Thanks to my husband for his creative idea for eyes (as we lacked coal) and a makeshift pipe.

This is Charlie the Beat Poet.  We named him after Charlie Mackenzie of  the movie, So I Married An Axe Murderer, (you know, the Woman Woman Woman poem?) because of the pipe and his kicky beret.   He is giving his Winter Winter Winter poem.  A slight variation from our Mr. Mackenzie’s famous lines.   We think he’s very COOL!

Meet Charlie the Beat Poet

No comments yet

Leave a comment